The Beginning

Hello everyone. I am an avid player of Super Smash Bros. Melee. I am still relatively new to the game having been playing seriously for only about 5 or 6 months. In that time though I’ve gone from having a casual interest in the game to having it become the hobby I spend the most time on.

For years I’d been at friend’s houses and played a game or two but I was never really into it. Then one day at school a friend of a friend brought me to the school’s game room and asked if I wanted to play Smash Bros. I said sure and he told me how to play (up until then I really had no idea what all the controls were). And so it began. Anytime someone brought in Melee I would be there. I got into it so much that I went on eBay and bought my own GameCube with a copy Melee so I could practice at home. And so I did. I watched videos on how to play and I began to improve and I continue to get better.

 

But I’m still trash.

Leave a comment